Introduction

_front page 1a
outside the library of the school I taught in, Nov 2015

(This is a pinned “About” post. Scroll down for blog updates.)

I am a Malaysian PhD student in Education at the University of Cambridge. My thesis research looks at teacher accountability policy and sociocultural context across countries.

Prior to starting the PhD in 2016, I spent two years teaching English in a high-need secondary school. I have also worked on a few research projects, including a guide to help Malaysian education researchers work with TIMSS and PISA microdata. For details of past and current research projects, click here.

Some of my non-academic writing is listed on this page, and my CV is available here. If you’d like to get in touch, you can email me.

If you’re wondering how to pronounce my given name, Yue-Yi, it’s 悦义. If, like me, you can’t read Mandarin, you can approximate my name by saying the acronym for the United Arab Emirates – U.A.E.

If anything on this blog is useful or interesting to you, I’d love to hear from you, whether in a comment or via email.


 

Leave a Reply

